Clear Brook Wolverines
CBHS Student Parking Rules and Map
Parking Permit Eligibility Criteria:
- Valid Texas Driver’s License
- Proof of Liability Insurance (Student’s name and car MUST be on policy)
- $35.00 fee
- Car must have Texas Plates
- Must be clear of all fines
CBHS Parking Rules
- Each vehicle parked on campus (including motorcycles) MUST have a current parking permit, the cost is $35.00.
- All vehicles on campus are subject to a search per CCISD policy.
- To purchase a permit,you must have the following:
a)Avalid Texas driver’s license
b)Proof of insurance with both the student and the vehicle listed on the policy.
c)Permanent Texas license plates on the vehicle (NO PAPER TAGS ALLOWED)
- Parking permits must be affixed on the front windshield right passenger side, lower quadrant. Permits MUST be permanently fixed and easily visible or a citation, and/or booting/towing will result at the owner’s expense.
- Vehicles parking on campus without a permit will be subject to immobilization and fine to be paid toremove the Boot.
- Parking permits are NOT transferable to another vehicle, students are required to notify the office IMMEDIATELY if they are driving another vehicle.
- Temporary permitsare only available to students with a valid parking permit. To obtain a temporary permit, youmust know your permit number, color, make, model, and license plate number of the temporary vehicle. Temporary permits should be obtained the morning that you drive a different family car. A parent letter of explanation is required with any request that exceeds three days. If a student permanently changes cars during the year, the old sticker must be turned in to the office before a new one can be purchased for $2.00.
- A student may not obtain a temporary parking permit for another student’s vehicle.
- Student Vehicles parked in driveways, visitor spaces, teacher, or coach’s lots, and Reserved spaces will be given a citation.
- Student may NOT park in the Athletic Parking Lots. “I didn’t know” will not be accepted as an excuse.
- During the fall semester, any vehicle left in LOT # 1 (marching band practice area) after 3 PM will be towed at the owner’s expense.
- Maximumspeed is 10mph or less, depending upon existing driving conditions. Hot-rodding, spinning tires, and other reckless driving are violations and subject to school discipline/ticketing/towing/booting, and /or loss of permit.
- Each parking violation/ citation has a fee of $35.00. Students with more than three (3) PARKING CITATIONS during the school year will have their permit revoked for the entire year. “I didn’t know” will not be accepted as an excuse.
Permits may be revoked or suspended for the following reasons:
- Violation of the student code of conduct as outlined in the Student Handbook
- Any reckless driving (speeding, loud stereo on campus, etc.)
- Students caught leaving/returning to campus without permission
- In the parking lot without permission,
- Students who are excessively tardy to class.(15 or more tardy)
Seabrook, Texas 77586